Our staff 2016-10-27T16:00:59+00:00

Principals

Katie Arkoosh
Katie Arkoosh
Principal
Kevin Coffey
Dean of Students
Anna Supplee
Anna Supplee
Associate principal

Front office staff

Lisa Bardzik
Nurse
lisa.bardzik@vansd.org
Patty Kellum
Secretary

Kindergarten teachers

Eileen Carney
Abigail Cisneros
abigail.cisneros@vansd.org
Emily Jones
emily.jones@vansd.org
Halie Marsh
Dual Language
Halie Marsh
halie.marsh@vansd.org
Tina Sullivan
Dual Language
Jessica Young
jessica.young@vansd.org

First-grade teachers

Lauren Barnhart
Dual Language
Kristin Quackenbush Colter
Dual Language
Lisa Freeman
Dual Language
Rachael Fulton
Hannah Ho
hannah.ho@vansd.org
Ben Miramontes
ben.miramontes@vansd.org
Hilary Mortensen
Larecia Springer

Second-grade teachers

Karen Adams
Tracey Huckins
Dual Language
Wendi Stratton
Paula Wallers

Third-grade teachers

Griselda Barragan
Dual Language
Isabel Feibert
Jennifer Geloff
Shannon Menendez
Dual Language
Denise Osborn
Dual Language
Stacey Phillips

Fourth-grade teachers

Mario Barba
Dual Language
Scott Hourigan
scott.hourigan@vansd.org
Kim Kockritz
Aaron Miller
Dual Language
Emily Mondy
Andrew Wright

Fifth-grade teachers

Kristine Barnes
Travis Gunn
Dual Language
Marina Elizabeth Heitz
Dual Language
Kailee Oliver

Fitness and arts block teachers

Fil Batol
PE
Travis London
Art
Colette Rood
Creative movement
Linda Wear
Music

Specialists

Heather Berguich
Learning Support
Julie Bristol
Counselor
Faun Corkum
Literacy facilitator
Yvette Golemo
Reading intervention
Morgan Green
Family-Community Resource Center coordinator
Jodi Hanes
Reading intervention
Tiffany Jones
Counselor/Psych
Debbie Kimery
Dual Language
Kate Lawrence
SLP
Julie Mills
Dual Language
Jessica Odhiambo
Teacher librarian
Alisha Robison
English Language Learners (ELL)/reading intervention
Carla Syron
OT
Jessica Thompson
Reading intervention/IL specialist

Support staff: paraeducators

Anna Douglas
Allison Gunn
Shawnna Lloyd
Sharon Merritt
Chris Morrison
Andrea Sayler
Carrie Snellman
Linda Walker
Calvin Winz

Nutrition services

Lois Jackson
Cafeteria assistant
Katherine Lightner
Cafeteria assistant
Susan Marino
Cafeteria assistant
Sheri Soden
Cafeteria manager
Heather Williams
Cook

Building maintenance staff

Tyffany Mitchell
Custodial assistant
Jim Reazin
Building Operator
Dale Tubbs
Custodial assistant